Day 97: Being Nice

bEING-nICEWhy is it that we only choose to be nice to others when we want something and not as a natural form of self-expression? This is where spite comes in, meaning we used to be nice to others at one point in time until that once or twice when we were nice to someone and in return they choose to spite us. It could be when we were young, learned and programed the idea within us that Being Nice doesn’t get us anywhere and/or wasn’t returned as a “Tit for Tat” type of thing because of the countless number of times we attempted to be nice to someone, such as a family member or childhood friend and they didn’t return or appreciate our niceness. At that point we started to see things differently in sort of a reverse fashion. And I say “Tit for Tat” because we have grown accustom to; “If I am nice to you, you better be nice to me or else the next time you are nice to me, I won’t be nice to you and you’ll see how it feels”. That being said, from then on we only expressed Being Nice to someone when they were nice to us first (some of the times) or when we wanted or received something from someone. That’s it, any other time we’d say things like; “Why should I be nice to you/them, I don’t know you/them”, as if not “knowing” someone negates you from naturally Being Nice as a self-expression towards them.

Then you have Being Nice because we are waiting/hoping/wishing/thinking that karma will set in and the “favor” will be returned to us which is searching/seeking for a positive energy experience saying to ourselves; ‘If I am nice to someone, then niceness will be returned to me”. Most of the times it doesn’t happen because from the outset we align our starting point to that of a belief system where we are nice to others because we think that we will be rewarded at some point in our life and if not, then in the afterlife. We don’t see/realize/understand that we put ourselves through a tremendous amount of stress mentally and strain physically to where we’re doing too much thinking which then transfers into abusing our body by manifesting head, neck, back and shoulder aches/pains.

For the most part this has been the story of my life when it comes to Being Nice to others where I didn’t maintain my natural self-expression of Being Nice to others but instead accept and allow myself to fall in line with everyone else in thinking; “Tit for Tat” is the best option to get others to be nice to me and to get what I wanted. I was “wrong”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have only been nice to others when I wanted something and not as a natural form of self-expression.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when I was young, learned and programed the idea within myself that being nice doesn’t get my anywhere and/or wasn’t returned as a “Tit for Tat type thing because of the countless number of times I attempted to be nice to someone, such as a family member or childhood friend and they didn’t return or appreciate my niceness and at that point I started to see things differently in sort of a reverse fashion.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have grown accustom to a “Tit for Tat” type of thing of; “If I am nice to you, you better be nice to me or else the next time you are nice to me, I won’t be nice to you and you’ll see how it feels”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to from then on, I only expressed Being Nice to someone when they were nice to me first (some of the times) or when I wanted or received something from someone. That’s it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to say things like; “Why should I be nice to you/them, I don’t know you/them, as if not “knowing” someone negated me from naturally Being Nice as a self-expression toward them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be nice because I was waiting/hoping/wishing/thinking that karma will set in and the “favor” will be returned to me which is searching/seeking for a positive energy experience saying to myself; “if I am nice to someone, then niceness will be returned to me”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to search/seek for a positive energy experience that I believed would come with the karma from Being Nice to someone.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to from the outset align my starting point to that of a belief system where I was nice to others because I thought that I would be rewarded at some point in my life and if not, then in the afterlife.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by only Being Nice to others when I wanted something and/or thinking that I would receive some kind of reward in return and not as a natural form of self-expression, I was putting myself through a tremendous amount of stress mentally and strain physically to where I was doing too much thinking which then transferred into abusing my body by manifesting head, neck, back and shoulder ache/pains.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fall in line with everyone else in thinking; “Tit for Tat” is the best option to get others to be nice to me and to get what I wanted.

When and as I see myself only Being Nice to others when I want something and/or thinking that I will receive some kind of reward in return and not as a natural form of self-expression, I stop and breathe. I see/realize /understand I am putting myself through a tremendous amount of stress mentally and strain physically to where I am doing too much thinking which then transfers into abusing my body by manifesting head, neck, back and shoulder ache/pains.

I commit myself to Being Nice as a natural form of self-expression where I am and living the words Being Nice as who I am in every moment.

When and as I see myself living Being Nice as a “Tit for Tat” type of thing, I stop and breathe. I realize that I am falling in line with everyone else in thinking; “Tit for Tat” is the best option to get others to be nice to me and to get what I want, which is an illusion because most of the time (if not all) it doesn’t work out that way and through this separation, I end up hurting myself as in my physical body.

I commit myself to expressing Being Nice as who I am.

When and as I see myself only expressing Being Nice to someone when they are nice to me first, I stop and breathe. I realize that real niceness come in the sayings; “Do unto others what you would like to be done unto you” and to “Give as you would like to receive”.

I commit myself to living Being Nice as expressed in the aforementioned sayings.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

