Day 95: The Frown

In this post I will be having a look at The Frown, when/why/how we participate in this expression and how I throughout my life have participated in expressing a Frown at times when I didn’t allow myself to understand something or a situation.

FrownWhat I find is we Frown do to the fact we perceive that someone is thinking something about us or view us in a certain light as in the way we look and they’re disapproval. For example; we are walking down the street dressed a certain way to attract a certain type of attention from a certain type of person and we see someone looking at us, now just because that person wasn’t the certain type we were expecting to attract, we Frown at them and look the other way. Another example is where we are again walking down the street and we are about to pass someone or a group of individuals and we become fearful that they may say something to us or may or may not be talking about us, so we put on The Frown and put our head down and/or look the other way when we walk by, although no one said anything to us or even took a second look at us when we passed by. This is because we are insecure within ourselves about who we are and the way we look, so we accept and allow others to design and dictate who we are in our world and reality. In essence we are giving our power away and nothing that we do or say will ever amount to anything because our starting point is not one of self-trust.

I have always been one to Frown, whenever I didn’t allow myself to understand why something was the way it was and whenever I wasn’t able to do things I wanted to do. This was when I was growing up in my adolescence and I say “didn’t allow myself” because I was constantly thinking I would have to face consequences for going outside of my structured living environment. Then during school I expressed The Frown because I believed that if I Frowned no one would bother me and I could remain sitting back in my own little world observatory observing others as in the way they are within their words/ways/deeds/actions instead of being here correcting my own words/ways/deeds/actions.

It then changed a bit or might I say I added on to the definition in expressing The Frown as an intimidating expression to where I wanted to be seen as someone who was “Tuff” (of that illusion) and thinking that I would receive attention from others as some kind of attraction magnet to the “Tuff guy” as I was portraying this in character. Not seeing/realizing/understanding the reason I frowned was because I didn’t know how to communicate. Frowning then became an automated expression that I would walk around expressing unaware that I was doing so until I constantly heard; “why’re you always looking so mean” and saw myself in the mirror. That’s when I start to realize what I had been doing as in the presentation of myself that I had to correct.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to participate in expressing a Frown throughout my life at times when I didn’t allow myself to understand something or a situation.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have Frowned because I perceived that someone was thinking something about me or saw me in a certain light as in the way I looked and they’re disapproval.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been insecure within myself about who I was and the way I looked.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed others to design and dictate who I was in my world and reality, in essence I was giving my power away and not realizing that nothing that I did or would say would ever amount to anything because my starting point was not one of self-trust.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have always been one to Frown whenever I didn’t allow myself to understand why something was the way it was and whenever I wasn’t able to do things I wanted to do. This was when I was growing up in my adolescence.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to constantly think I would have to face consequences for going outside of my structured living environment from the stand point of not understanding why something was the way it was and hence I said “didn’t allow myself ”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to then during school express The Frown because I believed that if I Frowned no one would bother me and I could remain sitting back in my own little world observatory observing others as in the way they are within their words/ways/deeds/actions instead of being here correcting my own words/ways/deeds/actions.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to add on to the definition in expressing The Frown as an intimidating expression to where I wanted to be seen as someone who was “Tuff” (of that illusion) and thinking that I would receive attention from others as some kind of attraction magnet to the “Tuff guy” as I was portraying this in character.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create and portray myself as a “Tuff guy” because I was wanting and seeking attention and within this, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to want and seek attention.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand the reason I frowned was because I didn’t know how to communicate.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let Frowning become an automated expression that I would walk around expressing unaware that I was doing so until I constantly heard; “why’re you always looking mean” and saw myself in the mirror.

When and as I see myself participating in expressing a Frown when I am not allowing myself to understand something or a situation, I stop and breathe. I realize that I am resisting (not wanting to face) that something or situation.

I commit myself to facing things and situation that I resist so I am able to understand them and if need be correct myself and/or my participation in them.

When and as I see myself Frowning because I perceived that someone was thinking something about me or saw me in a certain light as in the way I looked and they’re disapproval, I stop and breathe. I realize that this is because I was insecure with who I was and the way I looked.

I commit myself to being stable within myself and to continue learning who I am as life and expressing self-trust in every moment no matter who says what and how I am perceived in the eyes of others.

When and as I see myself accepting and allowing others to design and dictate who I am in my world and reality, I stop and breathe. I realize that in essence I am giving my power away and nothing that I do or say will ever amount to anything because my starting point is not one of self-trust.

I commit myself to re-designing and directing myself in the re-creation of myself from who I have become to who I am as life and becoming, walking and living self-trust in every aspect of my life.

When and as I see myself expressing a Frown because of the belief that if I frowned no one will bother me and I can remain sitting back in my own little world observatory observing others as in the way they are within their words/ways/deeds/actions, I stop and breathe. I realize that I am trying to justify within myself not having to take responsibility for my words/ways/deeds/actions in comparing as in judging them as being worst off than I am.

I commit myself to correcting my application as in stopping all judgments against others and no longer excuse and justify not having to take responsibility by observing others, but instead I will continue observing my own words/ways/deeds/actions to ensure that I remain within the self-honest starting point of self-correction.

When and as I see myself expressing The Frown as an intimidating expression to where I want to be seen as someone who was “Tuff” and thinking that I would receive attention from others as some kind of attraction magnet to the “Tuff guy”, I stop and breathe and cut the bullshit. I realize that I wanted and was seeking attention because I didn’t know how to communicate. Meaning in all actually I was afraid of sharing myself with other and the “Tuff guy” thing is just and act.

I commit myself to continue to break down all the barriers and limitations that I have placed upon myself in communicating with others and eradicating all the bullshit acts and character that stands in between me and expressing myself effectively to others.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

