Day 94: Doing Things You Must Do When Facing a Morality Issue

Morality-issuesThere are times in our lives when we are faced with doing things we must do and not want to do them, because we see this as being either “right” or “wrong” or “moral” and “immoral”, so we get caught between the polarities as in straddling the fence (per se), but we know if we don’t do it there will be consequences, (This is not in reference to doing anything illegal or that will cause harm to others)from the perspective of, for example, losing a job or something or the means in which you make a living and/or your living situation will be compromised. What then should you do? Obviously this is a complicated situation but can be rectified using common sense. The process that one goes through is as follows.

One first experience nervousness then a shock as in not believing we must do this, then we start to weigh our options as in trying to figure out and alternative to doing the thing and when there is no alternative we began to think about the consequence that may follow if we don’t do it. Then we ask ourselves the questions; “Why do I have to do this” and “Why are they making me do this” and assume “Do they know what they are asking of me to do”? Not considering their reasons are vital to them and we are not in the position to make a decision to not follow through or else. Then we hold off as long as we can from not doing it and during that time we allow our minds to go into a feeding frenzy as we experience all kinds of emotions, feelings and energetic reactions. Then “We” decide to do it and after we realize; “Wow it had to be done, so why did I take so long to do it” and “Why did I react to doing it” when the commonsensical thing was to just do it in the first place.

I experienced such a situation where I was faced with having to do something that I didn’t want to do because I believed it to be “wrong” from the standpoint of not wanting to get rid of something that I had gotten attached to and “what will I do with them”, but I knew eventually I would have to get rid of them and it came to be when and associate of mine came in and saw them and told me that I had to get rid of them. I then took myself through the whole aforementioned process in which I experienced energetic reactions which transformed into wondering what if they told someone and used this situation against me and worrying about the repercussions that it may have on me until I told myself; “Hold on, it doesn’t matter who knows what, this is my process that I have outlined for myself and no one can walk it for me, I know what I have to do, just do it” and once I did it was like the pressure and strain from thinking too much was lifted. I didn’t see/realize/understand the longer I held on to the point of not wanting to do it, the more I would be putting my body under the stress and strain of abuse by thinking too much.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be faced with doing things that I must do and not want to do them, because I see this as being either “right” or “wrong” or “moral” and “immoral”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to get caught between the polarities of right and wrong, moral and immoral as in straddling the fence (per se), but know if I don’t do it there will be consequences from the perspective of for example, losing a job or something or the means in which I make a living and/or my living situation will be compromised.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to first experience nervousness then shock as in not believing I must do this.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to then start to weigh my options as in trying to figure out and alternative to doing the thing and when there is no alternative began to think about the consequences that may follow if I don’t do it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to ask myself questions of; “Why do I have to do this” and “Why are they making me do this” and assume “Do they know what they are asking of me to do”?

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not consider their reasons are vital to them and I am not in the position to make a decision to not follow through or else, but instead allow myself to continue thinking about the situation for a period of time.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to then hold off as long as I can from not doing it and during that time I allowed my mind to go into a feeding frenzy and experience all kinds of emotions, feelings and energetic reactions.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed my mind to go into a feeding frenzy and experience all kinds of emotions, feelings and energetic reactions.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to then decide to do it and after realize; “Wow it had to be done, so why did I take so long to do it” and “Why did I react to doing it”, when the commonsensical thing was to just do it in the first place.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that something that I had to do to be “wrong” from the standpoint of not wanting to get rid of something that I had gotten attached to and “what will I do with them”, but I knew eventually I would have to get rid of them and it came to be.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to after I was told by and associate that I had to get rid of them, I took myself through the whole aforementioned process.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to then experience energetic reactions which transformed into wondering what if they told someone and used this situation against me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to then worrying about the repercussions that it may have on me, until I told myself; ‘Hold on, it doesn’t matter who knows what, this is my process that I have outlined for myself and no one can walk it for me, I know what I have to do, just do it.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand the longer I held on to the point of not wanting to do it, the more I would be putting my body under the stress and strain of abuse by thinking too much.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to put my body under the stress and strain of abuse by thinking too much.

When and as I see myself being faced with doing things that I must do and not want to do them, because I see this as being either “right” or “wrong” or “moral” and “immoral”, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand the longer I hold on to the point of not wanting to do it, the more I put my body under the stress and strain of abuse by thinking too much.

I commit myself to doing what I must do no matter what it is without being caught between the polarities of right and wrong, moral and immoral as in straddling the fence (per se).

I commit myself to no longer straddle the fence of morality (per se) but instead I will just do what I must do and be done with it without going into an energetic reaction.

I commit myself to no longer putting my body through the stress and strain of abuse by thinking too much, but instead to stop my mind and investigate my reactions.

When and as I see myself experiencing nervousness then shock as in not believing I must do this, I stop and breathe. I realize that I can’t hold on to things forever and within my process things are there for a moment to assist and support me and may soon be gone and I must move on in with my process.

I commit myself to being grateful for the assistance and support of things in my process that comes and goes.

When and as I see myself asking myself questions of; “Why do I have to do this” and “Why are they making me do this” and assuming “ Do they know what they are asking of me to do”? I stop and breathe. I realize that I already have the answers to these questions and by participating in asking anyway I am letting my mind go into a feeding frenzy in presenting a laundry list of options for me to react to and once I react, the minds mission so to speak is complete.

I commit myself to breathing then slowing myself down and understanding the reasoning behind the situation and coming up with the only plausible, viable solution to the situation and enacting it.

When and as I see myself being attached to anything, I stop and breathe. I realize that with attachments come energetic reactions such as fear, fear of loss which is me being defined and not wanting to let go of the things in this world.

I commit myself to realizing that I am in this world but not of or define by the things in this world.

When and as I see myself worrying about repercussions from me doing or not doing something, I stop and breathe. I realize that real repercussions comes as consequences for me not wanting to take responsibility for what I have accepted and allowed myself to be/become in my world and reality internally and externally as the world system in not standing for and living what is best for all life.

I commit myself to taking responsibility for what I have accepted and allowed myself to be/become in my world and reality first and then taking responsibility for the world system as a whole to achieve the only logical outcome, that which is best for all life.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

