Day 91: Getting Comfortable

ComfortableThis is when things start falling apart, when we start to get comfortable. What comes up is a feeling of thinking that; “Hey I’m starting to get it” and “Yeah I did it” or “I got it” and then we start to feel proud and cocky and in some cases start to believe that we are invincible and/or unstoppable/on a roll, that’s when we lose ourselves within our mind and start making mistakes and “mind-full” decisions, which in return creates a consequential outflow that is not conducive to living life to our utmost potential. What happens next (because we’re not realizing what is going on) is that we start to sink deeper and deeper into depression in wondering how did this happen or better yet how did I let this happen. Well I’ll tell you how we let this happen.

It starts with learning something New for the first time and begin to comprehend it, then we start to apply ourselves and notice a difference and/or that this formula works, so we continue working at it and start to see the dynamics (the interconnectedness) in it all and become comfortable with what we learned thus far and create a routine around the bit that we just learn as if that’s the extent of it all. Not realize we have only just scratched the surface and there is much more to it. And if we do realize it, we tend to not follow through with the rest, but just stay at that point in limiting ourselves to what we think will get us by or through our process. What’s hidden underneath all of this is a problem in fact being that in getting comfortable, we are accepting and allowing our mind to step in and limit us to a learning curve without even realizing it. Once we do realize what had just happen we momentarily become depressed in saying to ourselves; “WTF” because now we have to start over from the perspective of stopping the pattern that we have just created of self-limitation, correct our application and realigning ourselves to expressing/experience and living life to our utmost potential and become self-honest with ourselves.

I have experienced this point of getting comfortable in my process and once I realized that I was doing so that’s when the whole thing played out in front of me to where I saw exactly how/when/why I let this happen. It is and unseemly realization to where it went un-noticed and affected the way I looked at things and made my process that much harder for a moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience getting comfortable.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to start to think that; “Hey I’m starting to get it” and “Yeah I did it” and “I got it” and then start to feel proud and cocky as I was becoming comfortable.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to react energetically to getting comfortable by becoming proud and cocky.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to at times believe that I am invincible and/or unstoppable/on a roll and lose myself within my mind and start making mistake and “mind-full” decisions which in return created a consequential outflow that was not conducive to living life to my utmost potential.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to live life to my utmost potential.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to momentarily start to sink deeper and deeper into depression in wondering how did I let this happen once I got comfortable.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create a routine around the bit that I just learned thus far, although I realized that I was just scratching the surface, I didn’t follow through with the rest and just stayed at that point.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to limit myself to what I thought would get me by and through my process.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that hidden underneath all of this is a problem in fact being that I was accepting and allowing my mind to step in and limit me to a learning curve which would in return make my process that much harder.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to once I realize what I had done to myself, I became momentarily depressed and said to myself; “WTF” because I had to start over from the perspective of stopping the pattern that I had created of self-limitation, correct my application and realign myself to expressing/experiencing and living life to my utmost potential.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience this point of getting comfortable in my process and not immediately, in the moment stop myself, breathe and correct my application, but instead follow it around, create a pattern from it and experience consequences.

When and as I see myself experiencing getting comfortable, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that I am limiting myself to what I think will get me by and through my process and not realizing that I am making my process that much harder and will eventually sink deeper and deeper into depression when change doesn’t come.

I commit myself to understanding that what I know isn’t all that there is to a point and to correct my application by investigating every aspect/dimension of each point that comes up so that I am able to effectively change myself from what I have become to who I am as life and no longer feel comfortable with just scratching the surface.

When and as I see myself starting to feel proud and cocky as to thinking that I’m starting to get it, I did it and I got it, or at times thinking that I am invincible and/or unstoppable/on a roll I stop and breathe. I realize that I am limiting myself as well as losing myself within my mind in which I will start making mistake and “mind-full decisions which in return will create a consequential outflow that is not conducive to living life to my utmost potential.

I commit myself to getting to the point to where I can live life to my utmost potential and living life to my utmost potential.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

