Day 84: You Think It, You Done It.

COME-bACK-hEREMost of the thoughts that goes through our minds uniquely fit the description of something that we have done and/or participated in throughout our lifetime, in one form or another. The reason I say this is because we tend to think that we know what others are thinking, will do and is going to do in certain situations that we see them participate in; Or is it what we would do in that situation. We don’t have E.S.P. (Extrasensory Perception), there is no such thing. It’s just our minds coming up with options and then deducting what is not applicable to the current situation.

In having a look at how I have participated in this mind pattern, I thought that I knew what others we’re thinking to the point of believing that I was a people/mind reader, but the funny thing is, each time I would go to tell someone what someone else was thinking, I would start my sentence with; “I bet you”, then the rest of the sentence, “this person is thinking” such and so. It was pretty obvious that I was full of shit by looking at the first three (3) words that I spoke in the sentence, yet and still I didn’t take notice to what I was actually saying until this point came up the other day and now I am investigating it.

I was coming back from doing something and I observed something and then took notice to someone else observing the same thing I was, then immediately when into my mind and said to myself what I thought that person was thinking and how and what they would do about what we had just observed. At that point I stopped myself and said; “Wait a minute, that’s not what they would do, that’s what I would do” and/or have done in my lifetime. Within this,
I realized how throughout my life I have been putting my thoughts/ways/actions off on another person and not taking responsibility for what was going on “upstairs” in my mind. Not once had I ever considered it to be something messed up with the way I was “thinking for others” (Per se). It had become an automated pattern in which I followed religiously.

Looking back at what spawned this thinking pattern, I see this being formulated when I was young and would think about what I thought my parent was thinking and would do in certain situations. Oddly enough the majority (if not all) of my thoughts we’re negative in nature. Come to think about it, I just realized that all thoughts based on what someone else is thinking and/or will do is negatively based, which brings up another point of; “Thinking the worst and hoping for the best”, which is a point to be brought up at another time.

That being said, instead of thinking that I know what others are thinking and/or will do in certain situations that I see them participating in, I will apply self-forgiveness and go on to live my self-corrective action so that I no longer try and shift my responsibility onto someone else but face it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that I know what other are thinking, will do and is going to do in certain situations that I see them participate in and not realize that it is what I would do in that situation.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that I have E.S.P (Extrasensory Perception) and not realize that it’s just my mind coming up with options and deducting what is not applicable to the current situation.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that I know what others are thinking to the point of believing that I was a people/mind reader and not realize that I was full of shit.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to observe something and then take notice to someone else observe the same thing then immediately go into my mind and said to myself what I thought that person was thinking and how and what they would do about what we had just observed.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize until then how throughout my life I had been putting my thoughts/ways/actions off on another person and not taking responsibility for what was going on “upstairs in my mind and not once had I considered it to be something messed up with the way I was “thinking for others” (Per se).

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed this pattern of “thinking for others” (per se) to become automated within and as me and follow it religiously.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to formulate this thinking pattern when I was young and would think about what I thought my parents was thinking and would do in certain situations.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think the majority of my thoughts (if not all) of my thoughts we’re negative in nature and not realize that all thoughts based on what someone else is thinking and/or will do is negatively based.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by thinking that I know what others are thinking, will do and is going to do in certain situations that I see them participating in, I am shifting/putting off my thoughts/ways/actions as to what I would do and/or have done throughout my lifetime onto another person and not taking responsibility for the state of mind that I would be in, in such situation.

When and as I see myself thinking that I know what others are thinking, will do and is going to do in certain situations that I see them participating in, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that I am shifting/putting off my thoughts/ways/actions as to what I would do and/or have done throughout my lifetime onto another person and not taking responsibility for the state of mind that I would be in, in such situation.

I commit myself to taking responsibility for what I am thinking that I would do in any situation by applying self-forgiveness and going on to live my self-corrective action for it, so that I no longer try and shift my responsibility onto someone else but face it.

When and as I see myself thinking that I have E.S.P. (Extrasensory Perception), I stop and breathe. I realize that there is no such thing and it’s just my mind coming up with options and deducting what is not applicable to the current situation.

I commit myself to stop thinking that I have special power to look in others minds and tell what they are thinking, but instead I will investigate myself as to why I am thinking what I am thinking that others are thinking and/or will do in certain situations and stopping that pattern.

When and as I see myself putting my thoughts/ways/actions off on another person and not taking responsibility for what is going on “upstairs” in my mind, I stop and breathe. I realize that there is something messed up with the way I am “thinking for others” (Per se) which is my neglecting to see that I have the problem because I am the one who is thinking said way and blaming other for my thoughts which is insanity.

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow myself to neglect the problem that I face within myself of blaming others but to assist and support myself in stopping my insanity.

I commit myself to sticking with and transform my “thinking for others” to completely stopping my mind in all its facets/layers/dimensions one point, facet/layer/dimension at a time so that I am able to assist and support others by showing them my self-realizations and the way I think and/or use to think.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

