Day 81: Rebellious

In this post I’m having a look at the word Rebellious and how I have lived this word throughout my life with no regards as to why I was rebelling against things.

REBELLIOUSThroughout my life I have been one who would rebel against things in secret where if I didn’t agree with something that I was told, I would keep it to myself and rebel against it when no one was around, why’ll claiming publicly that I am still a part of it. Most of the time I would try and get others to agree with me and if there wasn’t anyone, I would plot against whatever it was that I was rebelling against, not to stop it but to get away and go and try it/do or not do it.

As I look back though, most of my being Rebellious came when I was told to do something like; cleaning up, when I was a child and the things that I couldn’t do that I saw all the other kids in the neighborhood doing, which in return, I built up a form of resentment towards not being able to do what everyone else was doing. I thought that was unfair and would sneak and do them. I figured that as long as no one knew, it was ok to do. Sometimes I got away with it and sometimes I got caught. My reason for silently rebelling was the fear of getting caught and the consequence that would follow. It’s interesting how whenever I was told the words “Don’t, Can’t, No and Stop” in doing something, I would most of the times end up doing whatever it was that I was told not to do and not do what I was told to do in a kind of reverse fashion. When I became of age, it was all downhill from there (so to speak).

Once I left home, I felt that that was the end of being rebellious. Boy was I wrong. It was only the beginning. I started to rebel against any and everything. When I learned about political correctness, I almost instantly rebelled. I became the most politically incorrect person you’ll meet. I began to take everything out of context on purpose, just to see the look on someone’s face. Things began to not matter as much to me. I mean what’s the point if it didn’t suit my best interest (self-interest), I would rebel against it.

Then came experiencing rebellion as resistance to where, when things became repetitive and old to me, I knew then, it was time for a change, to which shortly thereafter, I started my process and that’s when I learned that rebellious = resistance. In my case it is resisting changing, which is a point that I am faced with every day when I get up in the mornings. What I’ve learned is that, in sticking with it and pushing through the resistance, it becomes easier and easier to break the pattern that I created for myself of rebelling against any and everything.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to secretly rebel against things when no one was around, why’ll claiming publicly that I was still a part of it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when I couldn’t get anyone to rebel with me, I would plot against what I was told not to do just to get away and go and try it/do or not do it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to build up a form of resentment towards not being able to do what everyone else was doing when I was a child.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be rebellious in rebelling against whenever I was told the words “Don’t, Can’t, No and Stop.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to begin to rebel to the point of taking everything out of context on purpose, just to see the look on someone’s face.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to rebel against things that didn’t suit my best interest (self-interest).

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that rebellious = resistance and that I am resisting changing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create a pattern for myself of rebelling against any and everything.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself being rebellious and wanting to rebel against any and everything, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that rebellious = resistance and that I am resisting changing.

I commit myself to stopping my resistance to changing and continue changing myself from a rebellious nature into being relentless in nature towards my process by pushing through any point of resistance and investigating through writing self-forgiveness and self-corrective application each point in its specificity that comes up within and as me that I resist facing and correct my application.

When and as I see myself holding on to any resentment that I had when I was a child and the memory of not being able to do what everyone else was doing, I stop and breathe. I realize that my childhood is long gone and I should let go of the memory unconditionally and focus on the present.

I commit myself to utilizing breathe in every moment to remain here and not accept and allow myself to go into my mind and re-live a memory from my past.

When and as I see myself wanting to rebel because things that don’t suit my best interest (self-interest), I stop and breathe, I see/realize/understand that if my best interest is in aligned to what is best for all life then, anything that is opposed to that should be rebelled against.

I commit myself to only rebelling against things that are opposed to what is best for all life.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

