Day 78: Thinking that others can Read your Mind, Gestures and Body Language without Speaking

body-language-professional-translation-servicesWe have gotten to the point of using gestures and “body language” to communicate with each other. This is what I call a lazy man’s talk. Enjoying the solitude of being in our own little bubble where we don’t have to speak to anyone if we don’t want to. And for the most part we don’t, because we are afraid to find out that everyone else is the same as us, and that would be a catastrophe, because then we are no longer special or different and not able to hide behind our looks and perceptions any longer. Meaning; In layman’s terms; We are afraid that if we speak to others, they will call us out on our “Bullshit”, but yet and still we think others can read our mind and understand the gestures and body language we do such as; nodding our head up, which means, what’s up or nodding our head down, which means, hi you doing or shrugging our shoulders up, which means, I don’t know or shrugging our shoulders down, which insinuates being sad or pouting, or putting our nose in the air, which means, I’m better than you or snarling at someone which really means; I’m jealous etc. And the list goes on.

The point that I’m getting at is, we’ve lost our sense of communicating with each other in separation from ourselves by accepting and allowing our minds to do the communicating for us. We don’t see this as a problem in fact because we don’t understand how our minds work and how we have preprogramed ourselves to believe that; “A mind is a terrible thing to waste” and this is how life is supposed to be.

In having a look at this point within myself I find that I have been susceptible to letting my mind speak for me as well where, I remember growing up and not really speaking to anyone, but only giving them nods and different body gestures thinking that that was a sufficient enough way to communicate with them and they can read my mind. Not seeing and realizing that the lesser and lesser I communicated with others the more and more I secluded myself into the isolating of myself that would eventually come to the point of now, even though I am able to communicate with others, I still follow this automated pattern of being comfortable with just using gestures to communicate with others instead of verbal interaction which is the way communicating should be between each other.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that others can read my mind, gestures and body language without speaking.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to get to the point of using gestures and “body language” to communicate with others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have enjoyed the solitude of being I my own little bubble where I thought that I didn’t have to speak to anyone if I didn’t want to and not consider the affect that it would have on me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been afraid to find out that everyone else is the same as I was, thinking that that would be a catastrophe, because then I would no longer be special or different and wouldn’t be able to hide behind my looks and perception any longer, but in fact I was afraid that if I was to speak to others, they will call me out on my “Bullshit”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to yet and still think others can read my mind and understand the gestures and body language I did such as; nodding my head up, which means, what’s up or nodding my head down, which means, hi you doing or shrugging my shoulders up’ which means, I don’t know or shrugging my shoulders down, which insinuates being sad or pouting, or putting my nose in the air, which means, I’m better than you or snarling at someone which really means: I’m jealous etc.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience the aforementioned emotions in separating me from myself afraid to faced myself and be called out on my bullshit.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have lost my sense of communicating with others in separation from myself by accepting and allowing my mind to do the communicating for me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see this as a problem in fact because I didn’t understand how my mind worked and how I had preprogramed myself to believe that; “A mind is a terrible thing to waste” and this is how life is supposed to be.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been susceptible to letting my mind speak for me as well where, I remember growing up and not really speaking to anyone, but only giving them nods and different body gestures thinking that that was a sufficient enough way to communicate with them and they can read my mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see and realize that the lesser and lesser I communicated with others the more and more I secluded myself into the isolating of myself that would eventually come to the point of now, even though I am able to communicate with others, I still follow this automated pattern of being comfortable with just using gestures to communicate with others instead of verbal interaction which is the way communicating should be with each other.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to follow an automated pattern that I have created of being comfortable with just using gestures to communicate with others instead of verbal interaction which is the way communicating should be with each other.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by thinking that others can read my mind, gestures and body language without speaking, I am giving my power away to my mind in accepting and allowing my mind to communicate for me which is an excuse for me not wanting to face myself within another, but instead to continue to think that I am special and different, locked away in my own little bubble where I can be whatever I want in my world and reality which is “Bullshit”.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself thinking that others can read my mind, gestures and body language without speaking, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that I am giving my power away to my mind in accepting and allowing my mind to communicate for me which is an excuse for me not wanting to face myself within another, but instead to continue to think that I am special and different, locked away in my own little bubble where I can be whatever I want in my world and reality which is bullshit.

I commit myself to communicating more verbally with others and facing myself within another by accepting and allowing myself to see and correct the point that is being shown to me about myself when I communicate with others.

I commit myself to stopping my use of gestures and body language as a form of communicating with others to when and as I see myself motioning to use a gesture or body language, I will stop and take a breath to bring myself back here and take back my power from my mind and verbally communicate.

I commit myself to no longer think that I am special or different but to see myself within and as everyone and everything.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

