Day 73: Taking Thing Out On The Things Around You

Taking-things-out-on-the-things-around-usAnytime we hurt ourselves or get mad at something or someone, why is it that we take it out on the things around us like our phones, where we throw them, drop them on purpose or break them and or putting holes in walls or kicking the door (etc.), as if it was their fault for “doing this to us”? It’s not. It’s our own negligent for doing it to our self. Meaning; we are trying to neglect the fact that we did this to our self, as well as neglecting our body (If we hurt our body) by not saying sorry to our body, which didn’t have anything to do with it as well. It is merely our minds in which we let direct our day to day ways/words/deeds/actions, thoughts/feeling/emotions. So when we’re not paying attention and bump into something or get into an argument with our parents/partners/friends or receive “bad” news from someone, just know that taking things out on the things around you doesn’t solve the “problem”, It makes things worst and creates more consequences for us to have to go through.

There are a few incidents in which I have taken things out on the things around me starting when I was young at home where I was half sleeping half awake, laying on the couch and my niece who was a baby at the time was playing with a toy cow and made her way over to where I was sleeping and accidently hit me on the head with the cow which instantly woke me up. I became angry and threw the cow to the other side of the room. Once I noticed what I had done, I went and got the cow and gave it back to her and apologized.

As an adult these situations became more rapid to where each time I couldn’t do anything about a situation I would take it out on the things around me. In past relationships it was, putting a hole in the wall do to being frustrated or kicking the wall or door when I bumped into it and hurt myself. Within that, I didn’t consider the abuse that I was inflicting onto my body. Then, after it was all said and done, I decided that I was ok or that I “felt” better. It’s more like a mild case of insanity.

I also experienced taking things out on the things around me within my process once I started to notice that pain was the reference for me to realize and correct myself. At one point I momentarily got a sharp pain in my neck and I threw my phone on the couch out of anger and that’s when I saw the nature of my ways. From then on it became a point of understanding that, what I had been participating in was the abuse of myself internally within and externally without in the things around me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to take things out on the things around me when I hurt myself or when I got mad at something or someone, like my phone, where I threw it down on the couch, have drop it on purpose before, have broken it before and have put holes in walls and have kicked a door before (etc.), as if it was their fault for “doing this to me”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that it was my own negligent for doing it to myself. Meaning; I was trying to neglect the fact that I did this to myself as well as neglecting my body (when I hurt myself) by not saying sorry to my body which didn’t have anything to do with it as well.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to neglect the fact that I did this to myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let my mind direct my day to day ways/words/deeds/actions, thoughts/feelings/emotions.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that, when I’m not paying attention and bump into something or have gotten into an argument with a past partner/friend or received “bad” news from someone, to just know that taking things out on the things around me doesn’t solve the “problem”, it makes things worst and creates more consequences for me to have to go through.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create more consequences for me to have to go through, by taking things out on the things around me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when I was young at home laying on the couch half sleep half awake and my niece who was a baby at the time was playing with a toy cow and made her way over to where I was sleeping and accidently hit me on the head with the cow, become angry and throw the cow to the other side of the room.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as an adult whenever I couldn’t do anything about a situation, I would take it out on the things around me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to in past relationships put a hole in the wall because I was frustrated.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to, in the past kick the wall or door when I bumped into it and hurt myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to, then after it was all said and done, I decided that I was ok or that I “felt” better, not realizing that it was more like a mild case of insanity.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience taking things out on the things around me within my process where at one point I momentarily got a sharp pain in my neck and I threw my phone on the couch out of anger.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by taking things out on the things around me, I am participating in the abuse of myself internally within and externally without in the things around me.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself wanting to taking things out on the things around me, I stop and breath, I see/realize/understand that I am participating in the abuse of myself internally within and externally without in the things around me.

I commit myself to taking responsibility for the situations that I put myself in and walking through the consequences that I have created for myself into the correction of myself and changing my ways/ words/deeds/actions to that which is best for all life.

I commit myself to no longer participating in the abuse of myself internally within and externally without in the context of taking things out on the things around me nor my physical body, but instead I will correct my application when and as I receive a reference as to my incorrectness.

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow my mind to direct my day to day ways/words/deeds/actions, thoughts/feelings/emotion, but instead I will take back my directive principle and direct myself into self-awareness which will change my day to day living.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

