Day 66: All About Someone Else

Why is it that, when having a conversation with another person, we tend to talk about someone else, instead of ourselves, unless it has to do with us winning or coming out on top when in a confrontational situation that we’ve had with someone else? We rarely to never hear or participate in a conversations in which we share how we have assisted and supported ourselves in changing oneself, then share our self-realizations. This is in relations to our day to day conversations with family members and friend that has been in our lives for a substantial amount of time. We have become subject to basing our conversations with others all about someone else as being the normal way of communicating to where we believe; if we dare share ourselves and our self-realizations with others, we are afraid that we will be ridiculed, talked about or ostracized, so instead it’s all about someone else.

Bringing it back to self; growing up I remembered being afraid to tell on myself (so to speak). I thought, if I said anything about myself in what I felt or what I was going through, I would get in trouble or better yet, I would be ridiculed, talked about or ostracized. So my conversations became all about someone else.

Being that I had created and embedded this pattern within me, I then went through a phase in my life where, I would have a conversation with someone about someone else to get what I wanted, classifying it as “give and receive”. Meaning; I would give information about someone to someone else hoping to receive something in return. And if I had nothing to say, I would make up something to tell, that would be based around another person. Not considering that that in which I was making up was about me, and would back fire every time, showing the nature in which I have accepted and allowed myself to be.

This also relates to trusting oneself and what self is willing to stand for and live by. So the “issue” in thinking that if we talk about ourselves, we will be ridiculed, talked about or ostracized is not really an issue after all, in fact because I have chosen to stand with the oneness and equality group and live what is best for all.

For this; I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when having a conversation with another person, I tend to talk about someone else instead of sharing how I have assisted and supported myself in changing myself, then share my self-realizations.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become subject to basing my conversations with others all about someone else as being my normal way of communicating to where I believed; if I dare share myself and my self-realizations with others, I was afraid that I would be ridiculed, talked about or ostracized.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to; growing up I remembered being afraid to tell on myself (so to speak), thinking that if I said anything about myself in what I felt or what I was going through, I would get in trouble, be ridiculed, talked about or ostracized. So my conversations became all about someone else.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let my conversations become all about someone else because I was afraid to talk about myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to go through a phase in my life where, I would have a conversation with someone about someone else to get what I wanted, classifying it as “give and receive”. Meaning; I would give information about someone to someone else hoping to receive something in return.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to, if I had nothing to say, I would make up something to tell, that would be based around another person and not realizing that that in which I was making up was about me, and would back fired every time, showing that nature in which I have accepted and allowed myself to be.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that within basing my conversations all about someone else, I am actually telling on myself which is me sharing myself and my self-realizations about myself, but unconsciously trying to disguise it as being the actions of a third party.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself starting to switch my conversations with others to being all about someone else, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that I am actually telling on myself which is me sharing myself and my self-realizations about myself, but unconsciously trying to disguise it as being the actions of a third party.

I commit myself to no longer letting my conversations with others be all about someone else, but instead I will have conversations from a starting point of understanding self as to my realizations.

I commit myself to when in a conversation with others, if I am asked about myself, to no longer be afraid to share myself and my self-realization, but instead I will share what I have been through if it is a point that is assisting and supporting to the conversation.

I commit myself to making a normal way of conversing as supportive and conducive to understanding self as possible depending on the situation and the conversation that arises from it and not being self-interest based and all about someone else.

I commit myself to standing for and living by; what is best for all.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

