Day 62: Meaning What I Say

SayWhatYouMeanMeaning what I say is how I lived my life for the most part in the aspect of what I thought I knew. I thought I knew what I was talking about in every subject but I didn’t. I would make up things and or recite what I’ve heard or read about the subject with no sound fact behind what I was saying. When it came to showing and proving I couldn’t and would get mad because I was embarrass that I got caught and or quickly change the subject. Another point of “Meaning what I say” is when it comes to making promises and not keeping them. In the moment I meant what I said, but in reality it doesn’t always pan out the way in which I meant it to. Yet and still we continue on meaning what we say without realizing that we are compounding consequence upon consequence and excuse it as; “I meant well” but end up saying; “I didn’t mean to” and “I meant to” in the same breath. Or we forget all together until we‘re asked about what we’ve said, then we say; “I forgot” or “I don’t remember saying that” which is a lie. In these cases we are trying to “buy time” and or stay in the good grace of the other person. Meaning what I say should be profoundly evident to where I must live the words that I speak. This is where self-honesty comes into play in moments when we are alone and have made a commitment to do or not do something that we have or haven’t done in our past in changing ourselves from what we have become to who we are as life, meaning what we say. What I fail to see/realize/understand is; Meaning what I say should be lived in every moment as a part of me as to the words that I speak and not a momentary satisfaction to get what I want.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not mean what I say.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that I know what I was talking about in every subject.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to make up things and or recite what I’ve heard or read about the subject with no sound fact behind what I was saying.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when it came to showing and proving I couldn’t and would get mad because I was embarrass that I got caught and or quickly change the subject.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to make promises and not keep them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to meant what I say in the moment, but in reality being that it doesn’t always pan out the way in which I meant it to, I continue on meaning what I say without realizing that I am compounding consequence upon consequence and excuse it as; “I meant well” but end up saying; “I didn’t mean to” and “I meant to” in the same breath.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to sometimes forget all together until I’m asked about what I’ve said, then say; “I forgot” or “I don’t remember saying that” which is a lie. In these cases I am trying to “buy time” and or stay in the good grace of the other person.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to make meaning what I say profoundly evident to where I must live the words that I speak.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that; Meaning what I say should be lived in every moment as a part of me as to the words that I speak and not as a momentary satisfaction to get what I want.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself not meaning what I say, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that; Meaning what I say should be lived in every moment as a part of me as to the words that I speak and not as a momentary satisfaction to get what I want.

I commit myself to meaning what I say in every moment, making it profoundly evident to where I am living the words that I speak and self-honestly sticking with the commitments that I have made to myself in moments when I am alone so that I am able to change myself from what I have become to living who I am as life.

I commit myself to keeping the promises that I make and when and as I see that I am will not be able to keep a promise, I won’t make one.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

