Day 61: Just One Look

Just-One-LookThere are times when I have accepted and allowed myself to let my mind tell me; “Just one look” and I fall for it. That’s not always the case. What I mean is; a thought will come up in my mind and instead of stopping the thought, I follow that thought around. Meaning I would mimic whatever the thought is about and then create a next stage to that thought in my mind and play it out although it hasn’t happen. This is backchat. Within this I become consumed to the point of not focusing on what I am doing presently and end up taking more time than what is and average requirement to complete what I am doing in that moment. This is because I fail to utilize breath in every moment. So the just one look becomes a mirage of thoughts which becomes a waste of time from getting to know myself and effectively assisting and supporting myself to complete what it is that I am doing in that moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let my mind tell me; “Just one look and fall for it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as a thought come up in my mind instead of stopping the thought, I follow it around.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to mimic whatever the thought is about and then create a next stage to that thought in my mind and play it out.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have backchat about the thoughts that comes up in my mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become consumed to the point of not focusing on what I am doing presently.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to end up taking more time than what is and average requirement to complete what I am doing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fail to utilize breath in every moment which will stop thoughts from coming up in my mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let my just one look become a mirage of thoughts which becomes a waste of time from getting to know myself and effectively assisting and supporting myself to complete what it is I am doing in that moment.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that just one look is harmful to myself when it comes to following the thought around and then creating a next stage to that thought in my mind and believing it to be real. I also haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that in doing so, I am wasting time from getting to know myself and effectively assisting and supporting myself to complete what it is I am doing in that moment.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself accepting and allowing my mind to tell me my; “Just one look”, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that just one look is harmful to myself when it comes to following the thought around and then creating a next stage to that thought in my mind and believing it to be real and in doing so, I am wasting time from getting to know myself and effectively assisting and supporting myself to complete what it is I am doing.

I commit myself to no longer accepting and allowing my mind to tell me; “Just one look” and follow it, but instead I will utilize breath in every moment to stop the thoughts from coming up in my mind and remain here.

I commit myself to no longer mimic the thoughts that come up in my mind, but instead as the thoughts come up I will forgive them in the moment.

I commit myself to forgiving myself in the moment as the backchat comes up in my mind.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

