Day 58: It’s Not the Clothes That Make’s The Person

IT'S-NOT-THE-CLOTHESIt’s not the clothes that makes the person, but the person that take’s responsibility for what I have accepted and allowed myself to be/become in my world and reality that makes me who I am as life. Throughout my life I believed in the saying; “Image is everything”. Boy was I wrong. It started in grade school where before school started after the summer was over we would go school shopping and get new shoes and a few outfits to bring in the new school year looking “fresh”. The first few days everyone would show off their new clothes and complement each other. I was one who didn’t say much, but I would walk around with a proud look because I believed that people would look at me different because of the new clothes I had on. Sometimes they did but for the most part that wasn’t be the case. As I grew up to adulthood, I kept that same mentality and began to buy clothes for every occasion in which I believed that I would be noticed, talked to, stood out or could become the center of attention. It got to the point to we’re, if I didn’t have something new to wear I wouldn’t want to go or not go all together to a function, gathering or party. I thought that my personality was dependent on the way I dressed so I created this whole persona around looking the part. Although I may have looked the part on the outside, on the inside I was torn apart in conflict with myself trying to uphold this persona. Within this I became less vocal and more stuck in my mind. So when it came to expressing myself as to who I am as life, I was lost. I couldn’t have a normal conversation with another person or explain with clarity anything.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be defined by the clothes that I wear.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that it’s not the clothes that makes the person, but the person that take’s responsibility for what I have accepted and allowed myself to be/become in my world and reality that makes me who I am as life.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to take responsibility for what I have accepted and allowed myself to be/become in my world and reality when it comes to defining myself by the clothes that I wear.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to throughout my life I believed in the saying; “Image is everything”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to walk around with a proud look because I believed that people would look at me different because of the new clothes I had on.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as I grew up to adulthood, I kept that same mentality of being defined by clothing and began to buy clothes for every occasion in which I believed that I would be noticed, talked to, stood out or could become the center of attention.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to get to the point to we’re, if I didn’t have something new to wear I wouldn’t want to go or not go all together to a function, gathering or party.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that my personality was dependent on the way I dressed so I created this whole persona around looking the part.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create this whole persona around looking the part as to being define by the clothes that I wear.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that although I may have looked the part on the outside, on the inside I was torn apart, in conflict with myself trying to uphold this persona in which I became less vocal and more stuck in my mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to on the inside be torn in conflict with myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to try to uphold this persona in which I became less vocal and more stuck in my mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become less vocal and more stuck in my mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when it came to expressing myself as to who I am as life, I was lost.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to within this not be able to have a normal conversation with another person or explain with clarity anything, all because I had defined myself by the clothes I wear.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself defining myself by the clothes that I wear, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that it’s not the clothes that makes the person, but the person that take’s responsibility for what I have accepted and allowed myself to be/become in my world and reality that makes me who I am as life as well as realizing that I have created this persona which was tearing me apart on the inside making me less vocal and more stuck in my mind not being able to express myself and have a normal conversation with another person or explain with clarity anything.

I commit myself to no longer defining myself by the clothes that I wear, but by the words that I speak and live by as to who I am as life.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

