Day 57: Perception/Deception

We often perceive other to be a certain way. Look a certain way and act a certain way before we actually meet them. The same applies to places and things, where before we go someplace we have a perception of how the place is or going to be like, down to the specificity of the way it looks. I recently met a person with whom I was doing business over the phone with. When I met this person they said that they had a different perception of how they thought I looked verses over the phone. That prompted me to investigate this point for myself. Throughout my lifetime I believed that perception was incite that would give me the advantage or the upper hand in knowing what to expect. The statement; “You have a keen sense of perception”. This means that I am my own “king of deception”. So each time I thought I had the advantage or upper hand, I was in fact not realizing that I was deceiving myself. It is also a form of hope and judgment where, I “hope” that something is a certain way and if it is a person, I would judge them based on their phone conversation, words from a text or what others have said about them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to perceive others to be a certain way. Look a certain way and act a certain way before I actually meet them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to apply the same principle towards places and things where before I go someplace I have a perception of how the place is or going to be like down to the specificity of the way it looks.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to throughout my life I believed that perception was incite that would give me the advantage or the upper hand in knowing what to expect.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that the statement; “You have a keen sense of perception”, actually means that I am my own “king of deception”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that each time I thought I had the advantage or upper hand, I was in fact deceiving myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that perception is also a form of hope and judgment where, I hope that something is a certain way and if it is a person, I would judge them based on their conversation, words from a text or what others have said about them.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that perception is in fact deception and entails a form of hope and judgment.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself using and believing that perception is incite that will give me the advantage or the upper hand in knowing what to expect, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that perception is in fact deception and entails a form of hope and judgment.

I commit myself to no longer perceiving places, things or people to be a certain way, look or act, but instead I will remain here and not go into my mind with expectations.

I commit myself to no longer hoping things are a certain way and judging people based on their conversations, words from a text or what others have said about them, but instead I will remain here and not go into my mind with expectations.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

