Day 56: Daily Consequences

Every day I am faced with consequences that I have created for myself. This is either because of what I thought/said/did or acted upon in the past or moments before now that I have taken out of context or place in my mind as a context to something or someone. It starts with my thought pattern in thinking/perceiving/believing that someone or something is some way or another incited me to act/react or respond in a certain way to/about things. There was a situation in which I was asked for something and when I didn’t respond in a way that the individual wanted me to, I then received a longer text in which this individual expressed what was on their mind in a roundabout way. I initially became shocked and started to wonder what I did to solicit this response. Then I went into my mind and started analyzing the text I received without first looking within myself and investigating my relationship with this individual which would have given me insight into the context of my relationship with them and their reason for responding the way they did. Instead I began to assume/judge and justify my assumption to myself as to why they had responded in such a way. I knew that it was something other than what they we’re saying but yet and still I continued to assume. When it came down to it, my assumption we’re incorrect. When I talked to them face to face I was then shown how by not simply saying thanks had been taken by the other person as being un-appreciative which was not my intentions. I also saw how I have created this pattern of assuming thanks onto others and as I investigated further, I was being shown how in doing so, I was placing myself above others in a way. Now this being said, I have created and massed together consequences for myself that wouldn’t have been there if I would have first investigated the context of my relationship with them immediately after I received their response and before I started to assume.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create consequences for myself either because of what I thought/said/did or acted upon in the past or moments before now that I have taken out of context or placed in my mind as a context to something or someone.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think/perceive/believe that someone or something have in some way or another incited me to act/react or respond in a certain way to/about things.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to initially become shocked and start to wonder what I did to solicit this response from the person.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to go into my mind and start analyzing the text I received without first looking within myself and investigating my relationship with this individual which would have given me insight into the context of my relationship with them and their reason for responding the way they did.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to instead began to assume/judge and justify my assumptions to myself as to why they had responded in such a way.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to although I knew that it was something other than what they we’re saying, yet and still I continued to assume. Not realizing that when it came down to it, my assumptions we’re incorrect.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that by not simply saying thanks had been taken by the other person as being un-appreciative.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see how I have created this pattern of assuming thanks onto others.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see that in doing so I was placing myself above others in a way.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to place myself above others.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand how I have created and massed together consequences for myself that wouldn’t have been there if I would have first investigated the context of my relationship with them immediately after I received their response and before I started to assume.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself creating consequences for myself either because of what I thought/said/did or acted upon, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that I am taking things out of context and placing them into my mind as a context to something or someone in assuming the meaning of what they are saying to be other than to suit my judgment and justification to and towards them and wonder why they respond the way they do without first looking within myself and investigating my relationship with them which would have given me insight into the context of my relationship with them and their reason for responding the way they did.

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow myself to take thing out of context and place them in my mind as a context to something or someone in assuming the meaning of what they are saying, but instead when and if I am faced with this point again, I will first look within myself and investigate my relationship with them which would give me insight into the context of my relationship with them and their reason for responding the way they have.

I commit myself to no longer assuming thanks onto others, but instead I will treat other as I would like to be treated as to saying thanks when someone has done something for me in the moment.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

