Day 50: Getting Involved In Others Problems

At times we think that we can save the world by getting involved in others problems without taking a look at our own problems and correcting them. “Nine times out of ten” if it is not directly related to us our family or friends, we won’t get involved. We do get involved when we are trying to impress someone or make a statement around others that we are not familiar with. I this case we become one sided without knowing the root cause of the problem. We end up following our wants/needs and desires, seeking attention and creating more consequences for ourselves by getting involved in others problems. I was at a birthday party with a friend and their family when and altercation broke out with a friend of one of the guest and the guest, where; the friend started to become loud with the guest in the presence of children. I watched for a moment as others got involved and directed the friend away from the children. At that time I told my friend that I was going to my car to get my bag. When I returned things had subsided. A bit later the friend of the guest returned with a few more friends and stood outside the area where the birthday party was being held for a moment. During that moment the thought came up of; wondering if I should get involved or not. I didn’t and they left. Throughout my life I have been one who would invite myself into others problems as being a neutral entity but would have a self–interest starting point. I didn’t see/realize/understand that by getting involved in others problems I was creating consequences for myself as well as making the problem worst.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that I can save the world by getting involved in others problems without taking a look at my own problems and correcting them.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to take a look at my own problems and correct them, instead of getting involved with others problems.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when it comes to getting involved with other problems if it was not directly related to my family or friends, I wouldn’t get involved unless it was to impress someone or make a statement around others that I wasn’t familiar with and being one sided without knowing the root cause of the problem.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to get involved in others problems to impress someone or make a statement around others that I wasn’t familiar with and being one sided without knowing the root cause of the problem.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to follow my wants/needs and desires, seeking attention and creating more consequences for myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to wonder if I should get involved or not in an altercation that took place at a birthday party that I went to with my friend.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to throughout my life, I have been one who would invite myself into others problems as being a neutral entity but would have a self-interest starting point.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by getting involved in others problems I was creating consequences for myself as well as making the problem worst.

I commit myself when and as I see myself getting involved in others problems, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that by getting involved in others problems I was creating consequences for myself as well as making the problem worst.

I commit myself to no longer getting involved in others problems, but instead I will take a look at my own problems and correct them.

I commit myself to no longer follow my wants/needs and desires, seeking attention and creating more consequences for myself, but instead I will focus on the want/need and desire to change myself by taking a look at my own problems and correcting them.

I commit myself to no longer invite myself into others problems as being a neutral entity but would have a self-interest starting point, but instead I will take a look at my own problems and correct them.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

