Day 48: Getting To Know Someone

In the past whenever I was introduced to someone I would judge them based on their appearance and conversation. During the conversation, I wouldn’t really listen to what they had to say, I would wait for a point to interject, giving myself an excuse to walk away. In doing so, I was walking away from getting to know myself. I was setting myself apart from everyone else to where, if I didn’t grow up with them as family or friends, then I would classify them as being different because they weren’t raised like I was. I was invited to a friend’s home for a gathering that they were having with their family. Being that I was new, my friend introduced me to everyone that I didn’t know and as the evening went on, the first one on one conversation that I had with an individual was the point where I realized the pattern that I had created for myself and had been following throughout my life. As we were conversing the thought came up of; wanting to excuse myself and walk away, that’s when the realization set in, so I stopped myself and continued on with the conversation which ended up being assisting because what they were expressing was something that I had created within myself as a character state of being in my relationships with others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to in the past whenever I was introduced to someone
I would judge them based on their appearance and conversation. I wouldn’t really listen to what they had to say, I would wait for a point to interject, giving myself an excuse to walk away. In doing so, I was walking away from getting to know myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge others based on their appearance and conversation.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not really listen to what others had to say.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to wait for a point to interject, giving myself an excuse to walk away.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that by giving myself an excuse to walk away, I was walking away from getting to know myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to walk away from getting to know myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to set myself apart from everyone else to where, if
I didn’t grow up with them as family or friends, then I would classify them as being different because they weren’t raised like I was.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to classify other as being different because they weren’t raised like I was.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed a thought to come up within and as me of; wanting to excuse myself and walk away, as I was conversing with and individual.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that getting to know someone is getting to know myself which is assisting and supporting because it shows me what I have accepted and allowed and created as the what I have become in my world and reality.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself not wanting to get to know someone unconditionally, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that getting to know someone is getting to know myself which is assisting and supporting because it shows me what I have accepted and allowed and created as the what I have become in my world and reality.

I commit myself to getting to know someone unconditionally.

I commit myself to no longer judging other based on their appearance and conversation, but instead I will not judge others at all.

I commit myself to facing myself.

I commit myself to listening to what others have to say.

I commit myself to no longer wait for a point to interject, giving myself an excuse to walk away, when I am in a conversation with others, but instead I will converse with others unconditionally.

I commit myself to no longer walking away from getting to know myself, but instead I commit myself to getting to know myself unconditionally by facing myself in conversations with others as one aspect.

I commit myself to no longer set myself apart from others and classify them as being different because I didn’t grow up with them and they weren’t raised like I was, but instead, realizing that no matter how anyone was raised and who they grew up with, we are all the same and I had separated me from myself, so in this; I commit myself to changing my separation to investigation, then correction to living what is best for all life.

I commit myself to not reacting to any thoughts that come within and as me as I am conversing with others, but instead I will clear myself by utilizing breath in every moment to keep myself from going into my mind and self-sabotaging a moment where I am able to assist and support myself by conversing with others.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 48: Getting To Know Someone

  1. Very cool self-correction in the moment where you did not walk away and instead did continue with the conversation. Nice. I was speaking with my colleque yestarday where I pointed out that we should push ourselves some more to first listen to each other instead of participating in impatience and speaking out on this which leads to speaking ‘through’ each other in and as the mind instead of ‘with’ each other in and as self-expression.The colleque agreed in this and the conversations through the day became so much more comfortable and enjoyable after this correction. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

