Day 44: Making A Mistake Then Saying I’m Sorry

We often make mistakes and most of the time we say I’m sorry afterwards. If we are alone, we rarely to never say sorry to ourselves because, we believe that no one will ever know so we just blow it off as an, ”Oh well”, then go on with our lives, continuing this pattern not considering that we are creating consequences for ourselves. I follow a pattern of saying I’m sorry after I’ve made the mistake when I’m alone, which seems to be ok because at least I ‘m acknowledging the fact that I made the mistake to myself. Still that in itself is not ok. The reason why it is not ok is because I am not taking responsibility for making the mistake in the first place. I’m just covering it up as well as using as an excuse/justification the words I’m sorry with no meaning. I need to be more aware in taking the time to watch what I’m doing and the things around me. Being more critical with myself is how I become self-intimate with myself, where I am able to seek out, find and correct the patterns that I have defined myself as, during my self-introspection.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to make a mistake and most of the time I would say sorry afterwards.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as a collective, if I was alone, I would rarely to never say sorry to myself, because I believed that no one will ever know, so I just blew it off as an “Oh well”, then went about my life. Not considering that I was creating consequences for myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as a collective, believe that no one will ever know, so I just blew it off as an “Oh well”, then I went on with my life.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to as a collective consider that I was creating consequences for myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to follow a pattern of saying I’m sorry after I’ve made a mistake when I’m alone which seems to be ok because at least I’m acknowledging the fact that I made the mistake to myself.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that it’s still not ok, although I have acknowledged the fact that I made the mistake to myself.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that although I have acknowledged that fact that I made the mistake to myself, it’s still not ok, because I am not taking responsibility for the mistake in the first place. I’m just covering it up as well as using as an excuse/justification the words I’m sorry with no meaning.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to take responsibility for the mistake in the first place.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to just cover it up as well as using as an excuse/justification the words I’m sorry with no meaning.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by using as an excuse/justification the words I’m sorry with no meaning, as the mistakes continue to happen, I am defining the words I’m sorry, as; I meant to do it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not be more aware in taking the time to watch what I’m doing and the things around me.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see that; Being more critical with myself is how I become self-intimate, where I am able to seek out, find and correct the patterns that I have defined myself as, during my self-introspection.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by making a mistake then saying I’m sorry afterwards, I am not taking responsibility for the mistake in the first place in covering it up as well as using as an excuse/justification the words I’m sorry with no meaning and as the mistakes continue to happen, I am defining the words I’m sorry, as; I meant to do it.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself making a mistake then saying I’m sorry afterwards, I stop and breathe. I realized that by making a mistake then saying I’m sorry afterwards, I am not taking responsibility for the mistake in the first place in covering it up as well as using as an excuse/justification the words I’m sorry with no meaning and as the mistakes continue to happen. I am defining the words I’m sorry, as; I meant to do it.

I commit myself to no longer accepting and allowing myself to just saying I’m sorry after I’ve made a mistake, but as well, I will be more aware in taking the time to watch what I’m doing and the things around me so to not make the same mistakes again.

I commit myself to realizing that it is not about if someone knows or seen the mistake that was made, but will I be self-honest in realizing and correcting the mistake, publicly and when I am alone.

I commit myself to being self-honest in realizing and correcting the mistakes I’ve made, publicly and when I am alone and to not repeat them.

I commit myself to acknowledging and correcting the mistakes I’ve made.

I commit myself to no longer covering up the mistakes I’ve made, but instead I will take responsibility for them, correct them and not repeat them again.

I commit myself to being more aware in taking the time to watch what I’m doing and the things around me.

I commit myself to being more critical with myself in becoming self-intimate with myself. In this I commit myself to seeking out, finding and correcting the patterns that I have defined myself as, during my self-introspection by using the tools of writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application which assist and support me in becoming who I am as life and living that which is best for all life.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 44: Making A Mistake Then Saying I’m Sorry

Leave a Reply

