Day 38: Being Timid Towards My Process

When it comes to my process, there is a pattern I follow of being timid, where I don’t want to make a “mistake” or do something “wrong”. I get this from in my childhood where it was like I had to walk on “egg shells” and be a certain way do to the belief system that I was raised in. In that belief system there were rules and regulations that I had to follow and if I didn’t, there would be consequences. I kept the same mentality of that belief system throughout my life, where I let fear of making a “mistake” or doing something “wrong” consume me. Instead of realizing that I am walking this process for me, I have been walking on “egg shells”, in the belief that I can’t make a “mistake”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when it comes to my process, I follow a pattern of being timid, where I don’t want to make a “mistake” or do something “wrong”.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that if I make a mistake it’s ok and that I shouldn’t be so hard on myself , but instead I should continue on with my process.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to follow a belief system with rules and regulations. Believing that I had to be a certain way and if I didn’t, there would be consequences.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to keep the same mentality of that belief system throughout my life, where I let fear of making a “mistake” or doing something “wrong” consume me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear making a mistake and doing something “wrong”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have fear existent within and as me, as; fear of making a “mistake and doing something “wrong”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that this fear is who I am.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that I am walking this process for me, instead of walking on “egg shells”, in the belief that I can’t make a “mistake”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to walk on ‘egg shells” in the belief that I can’t make a “mistake”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to make my process much harder by thinking that I can’t make a “mistake”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that my process is hard.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by following the pattern of being timid, I am still defining myself by the belief system in my past which makes my process much harder and inhibit me from walking my process effectively.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself following the pattern of being timid, I stop and breathe. I realized that I am still defining myself by the belief system in the past which makes my process much harder and inhibits me from walking my process effectively.

I commit myself to no longer following the pattern of being timid, but instead I will walk my process seeing /realizing/understanding that I am no longer in a belief system and my process is not regulated as a belief system.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself thinking that I can’t make a mistake, I stop and breathe. I realize that I shouldn’t be so hard on myself.

I commit myself to no longer thinking that I can’t make a mistake, but instead if I make a mistake its ok and I will push through it and correct the mistake and continue with my process.

I commit myself to no longer follow a belief system with rules and regulations, believing that I had to be a certain way, but instead, I will live what is best for all life.

I commit myself to no longer accepting and allowing myself to let fear of making a “mistake” and doing something “wrong” consume me, but instead I will take a breath and continue with my process.

I commit myself to walking my process free from any form of belief system, instead of walking on “egg shells”.

I commit myself to stopping myself from making my process much harder and continuing investigating through writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application why it is that I make my process much harder.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

