Day 36: What You Think You Know Vs. What You Live By.

I have been one who thought I knew everything, but the things I thought I knew I didn’t live by. It was easy for me to break down others problems and tell them what they needed to do in their lives, but when it came to my problems, I didn’t practice what I preached so to speak. I was living my life as a “positive” person with my own rules. In my life if a problem came up I would tell myself to “stay positive” as if the problem would somehow vanish/disappear in thin air and when it didn’t I would react energetically with anger. So what I thought I knew wasn’t worth knowing and what I lived by wasn’t worth living for. Meaning, I wasn’t living at all. I was following the pattern I created for myself of; speaking what I thought I knew but living by something different.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think I know everything, and not live by what I thought I knew.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that It was easy for me to break down others problems and tell them what they needed to do in their lives without correcting the problems in my own life.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to practice what I preached.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to live my life as a positive person with my own rules.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to in my life if a problem came up I would tell myself to “stay positive” as if the problem would somehow vanish/disappear in thin air and when it didn’t I would react energetically with anger.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that problems that comes up in my life would somehow vanish/disappear if I told myself to “stay positive”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to react energetically with anger when my problems didn’t somehow vanish/disappear in thin air when I would tell myself to “stay positive.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think what I thought I knew was worth knowing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think what I lived by was worth living for.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that I wasn’t living at all and that I was following the pattern I created for myself of; speaking what I thought I knew and living by something different.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by thinking I know everything, I was limiting myself to what I had pre-programed myself to think I know and by not living what I thought I knew I wasn’t practicing what I preached. Therefore I was just reciting knowledge and information to receive praise.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to limit myself to what I had pre-programed myself to think I know.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to recite knowledge and information to receive praise.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself thinking I know everything, I stop and breathe. I realized that by thinking that I know everything I am limiting myself to what I had pre-programed myself to think I know.

I commit myself to no longer thinking that I know everything and limiting myself to what I had pre-programed myself to think I know, but instead I will leave myself open to understanding that there is more to learn and apply what I’ve learned.

I commit myself to no longer thinking that it’s easy for me to break down others problems and tell them what they needed to do in their lives, but instead I will correct the problems in my own life and get to know who I am.

I commit myself to practicing what I preach.

I commit myself to no longer live my life as a positive person with my own rules, but instead I will live life as what is best for all life.

I commit myself to no longer think that if I tell myself to “stay positive”, my problems would vanish/disappear in thin air, but instead I will face my problems and correct them.

I commit myself to no longer reacting emotionally with anger when my problem don’t somehow vanish/disappear in thin air, but instead I will take a breath to bring myself back here and realize that I need to face my problems in order for them to be to go away.

I commit myself to no longer follow the pattern I created for myself of; speaking what I think I know and living something different, but instead I will stop my mind and live what is best for all life.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

