Day 35: Saying No, When I Really Mean Yes.

There is a pattern that I have of saying no when I really mean yes. We can be in a conversation with others and while the other person is explaining their view on whatever the discussion is about, we tend to interject saying; “No but” then stating our view about the point which for the most part is the same as the other persons. What we mean to say is “Yes I agree and” but we naturally say “No”. Another example is; we say “No” when we don’t want to face something out of fear. Like; “No I don’t want to see or hear that”. The fear of facing ourselves and taking responsibility for what we have accepted and allowed as our world and reality. I see it as, we have gotten so use to using the word “No” in spitefulness that it has become our Yes. In most cases it’s hard to differentiate whether we mean “Yes” or “No”, and when questioned about it, we say; “No I mean Yes”. This shows that we have No idea of how to respond to others when having a conversation, in fact because we have never been self-honest with ourselves enough to say what we really mean, but instead all of our conversations have been based off of knowledge and information, which we don’t express and live by.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create and follow a pattern of saying no when I really mean Yes.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when in a conversation with others and while the other person is explaining their view on whatever the discussion is about, interject saying; “No but” then stating my view about the point which is for the most part the same as the other persons, instead of saying; “Yes I agree and”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to interject when someone else is talking, just to give my perspective instead of waiting until they finish what they’re saying then giving my perspective.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allow myself to say “Yes I agree and” when I agree with others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to say “No” when I don’t want to face something out of fear. Like; “No I don’t want to see or hear that”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear facing myself and taking responsibility for what I have accepted and allowed as my world and reality.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use the word “No” in spitefulness.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to get so use to using the word “No” in spitefulness that it has become my Yes.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let myself get to the point of it being hard to differentiate whether I mean “Yes” or “No”. And when questioned about it, I say; “No I mean Yes”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as a collective have No idea of how to respond to others when having a conversation, in fact because I as a collective have never been self-honest with myself enough to say what I really mean, but instead all of my conversations have been based off of knowledge and information, which I as a collective don’t express and live by.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to be self-honest with myself enough to say what I really mean.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to say what I really mean.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to base all of my conversations off of knowledge and information, which I haven’t expressed and lived by.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by saying “No” when I really mean “Yes” I have accepted and allowed myself to get so use to using the word “No” spitefully, that it has become second nature and normal for me to mistake and use “No” when I really mean “Yes” which shows my inability to communicate properly.

I commit myself to no longer create and follow patterns such as, saying “No when I really mean Yes” but instead I will say what I mean.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself when in a conversation with others and while the other person is explaining their view on whatever the discussion is about, interject saying; “No but” then stating my view about the point which is for the most part the same as the other persons, instead of saying; “Yes I agree and”, I stop and breathe. I realize that by saying; “No” when I really mean “Yes”, I have accepted and allowed myself to get so use to using the word “No” spitefully, that it has become second nature and normal for me to mistake and use “No” when I really mean “Yes” which shows my inability to communicate properly.

I commit myself to when in conversation with others no longer interject saying “No but” then stating my view about the point which is for the most part the same as the other persons when I should have said; “Yes I agree and”, but instead I will wait for the other person to finish explaining their view, so to not get confused with what I am about to say or agree to.

I commit myself to no longer saying “No” when I don’t want to face something out of fear, saying things like; “No I don’t want to see or hear that”, but instead I will use the tools of writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application to assist and support myself in facing whatever that something is and living the correction.

I commit myself to facing myself and taking responsibility for what I have accepted and allowed in my world and reality.

I commit myself to investigating why it is, I have gotten so use to using the word “No” in spitefulness.

I commit myself to no longer use the word “No in spitefulness, but instead I will use the word “No” in the context of No longer will I participate in my mind.

I commit myself to no longer confusing myself in the difference in using words, but instead I will slow myself down and take a breath before I speak.

I commit myself to becoming self-honest and saying what I really mean by living the words that I speak.

I commit myself to no longer base my conversations off of knowledge and information, but instead I will base my conversations off of the living word; Meaning I will speak the words that I live by.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

