Day 34: Add On’s

We often add on (make up) things when in conversation with others, even when our point has already been taken in and agreed upon by the other person. We somehow think that we need to insinuate the point to make ourselves seem more than what we are. What we don’t realize is, once we start to insinuate the point, it makes it invalid. And the other person can see it. That’s when a moment of self-honesty becomes self-dishonest. When the conversation starts, we tell ourselves to keep it simple, then when we have their total attention, our ego sets in and sabotage what we’re saying. After we walk away we ask ourselves; “Why did I just do that”? Then comes the internal conversations that runs in our mind in justification to ourselves what have we done and why have we done it.

DAY-34-ADD-ONSI forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to add on (make up) things when in conversation with others, even when the point has already been taken in and agreed upon by the other person.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that I need to insinuate the point to make myself seem more than I am.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that insinuating the point makes it invalid. And the other person can see it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to change a moment of self-honesty into a moment of self-dishonesty.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let my ego set in and sabotage what I am saying.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to after I walked away ask myself; ‘Why did I just do that”? Because after making the point I allowed myself to go into my mind letting my ego set in and sabotage the point I’ve made.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have internal conversations run through my mind in justification to myself; what I have done and why have I done it.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by adding on (making up) thing when in conversation with others, even when the point has already been taken in and agreed upon, I am accepting and allowing my ego to set in and sabotage what I’m saying, which invalidate the point I have made.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself adding on (making up) things when in conversation with others, even when the point has already been taken in and agreed upon, I stop and breathe. I realize that by adding on (making up) things when in conversation with others, even when the point has already been taken in and agreed upon I am accepting and allowing my ego to set in and sabotage what I’m saying, which invalidate the point.

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow my ego to set in and sabotage what I’m saying, but instead I will leave the point taken as is and not try and make myself seem more than I am.

I commit myself to no longer think that I need to insinuate the point to make myself seem more than I am, but instead I will keep it simple and stick to the point.

I commit myself to no longer invalidating the points that I make with insinuations, but instead I will stick to the facts of the point.

I commit myself to remaining self-honest when making a point and no longer deviating from the point..

I commit myself to no longer let my ego set in and sabotage what I am saying, but instead, as I am making the point, I use breath in every moment insuring myself to not go into my mind and open the door for my ego.

I commit myself to no longer giving myself a reason to ask myself; “Why did I just do that”? After I walk away, But instead I will keep it simple, sticking to the point so that I walk away knowing that I got my point across.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

