Day 33: Limiting Myself

I have been one who has stayed within the limitations of what I thought I knew. Anyone that was against what I thought I knew was deemed as blind or lost. (That is until I found Desteni) I would go around playing the neutral role and spreading messages of positivity, chanting slogans like, “Put your hand in front of your face and imagine it being a mirror and when you look in it, you know what you see”, they would say “what”, then I would say; “You see me because I’m you”. I didn’t even know what it meant, but it sounded cool to me so I used it. It’s like being placed under a table and telling myself, if I go out something bad would happen. In my case I thought, if I didn’t play the neutral role and spread positive messages, I wouldn’t be accepted so I became that character. Another is doing thing a certain way, leaving no room for improvement. If someone came to me and showed me an easier/simpler way of doing it, I would make up and excuse to why I like doing things my way, like; “It gives me a workout” or “I like taking my time with it”, when in fact I just got use with the limitations that I’ve placed on myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to stay within limitations of what I thought I knew. Anyone that was against what I thought I knew was deemed as blind or lost.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to deem others as blind or lost.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to go around playing the neutral role and spreading messages of positivity, chanting slogans like, “Put your hand in front of your face and imagine it being a mirror and when you look at it, you know what you see”, they would say “what”, then I would say; “You see me because I’m you”. Not knowing what that meant.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use this slogan because it sounded cool to me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think, if I didn’t play the neutral role and spread messages of positivity, I wouldn’t be accepted, so I became that character.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think/perceive/believe that I have to be a character to be accepted by others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to do things a certain way, leaving no room for improvement. If someone came to me and showed me an easier/simpler way of doing it, I would make up and excuse to why I like doing things my way, like; “It gives me a workout” or “I like taking my time with it”, when in fact I just got use to the limitations I’ve placed on myself.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by staying within limitations of what I thought I knew, I am accepting and allowing myself to entertain the thought of being accepted by others, which leaves me stuck in my mind, chasing after a good feeling.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that by playing the neutral role and spreading messages of positivity, I am following my pre-programed design of defining myself with the belief that I am helping others, when in fact I am spreading contagion with the message of positivity.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself staying within limitations of what I thought I knew, I stop and breathe. I realize that by staying within limitations of what I thought I knew, I am accepting and allowing myself to entertain the thought of being accepted by others, which leaves me stuck in my mind chasing a good feeling.

I commit myself to no longer staying within the limitations of what I thought I knew, but instead I will investigate all things and keeping that which is best for all life and live by it.

I commit myself to no longer deem others as blind or lost, but instead to realize that I am blinding myself and staying lost by limiting myself to what I thought I knew. Therefore, I commit myself to bringing it back to self and investigating through writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application why is it, I am allowing myself to limit myself.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself playing the neutral role and spreading messages of positivity, I stop and breathe. I realize that by playing the neutral role and spreading messages of positivity I am following my pre-programed design of defining myself with the belief that I am helping others, when in fact I am spreading contagion with the message of positivity.

I commit myself to no longer playing the neutral role and spreading messages of positivity, but instead I will study/learn/apply the Desteni message so that I am able to assist and support others effectively.

I commit myself to no longer making up and using slogan thinking that its cool, but instead I will use common sense.

I commit myself to no longer thinking/perceiving/believing that I have to be a character to be accepted by others, but instead I will get to know myself, learn myself, correct myself and change myself to who I am as life and live the principle of what is best for all.

I commit myself to no longer doing things a certain way, leaving no room for improvement, but instead I will stop limiting myself and be open for improvement that will allow myself to do things easier and simpler.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

