Day 31: Flaws

In my relationships, I have a tendency to point out others flaws, telling them what they need to do in their lives instead of taking responsibility for myself. That’s how I would separate myself from them and leave a backdoor open to opt out. Meaning, I use their flaws against them as justification for me to end a relationship, leave or win an argument. Each time my relationship was failing, I would blame it on the other person and try to control the situations as they came up by, pointing out their flaws and tell them what they shouldn’t or should have done, which was me taking myself out of the equation as being part of the problem; not realizing that I was at least 50% of the problem every time. So within this,

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to in relationships have a tendency to point out others flaws, telling them what they need to do in their lives instead of taking responsibility for myself.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to take responsibility for myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to separate myself from others and leave a backdoor open to opt out. Meaning, I use their flaws against them as justification for me to end a relationship, leave or win an argument.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use others flaws against them as justification for me to end a relationship, leave or win an argument.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to blame my failing relationships on others trying to control the situations as they came up by pointing out their flaws and telling them what they shouldn’t or should have done.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to point out others flaws and telling them what they shouldn’t or should have done.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to take myself out of the equation as being part of the problem.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by having a tendency to point out others flaws I am hiding from facing my own flaws.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself in relationships have a tendency to point out others flaws, telling them what they need to do in their lives instead of taking responsibility for myself, I stop and breathe. I realize that by having a tendency to point out others flaws I am hiding from facing my own flaws.

I commit myself to facing and taking responsibility for my own flaws.

I commit myself to no longer separate myself from others and leave a backdoor open to opt out. Meaning, I will no longer use others flaws against them as my justification to end a relationship, leave or win an argument, but instead I will take responsibility for myself by correcting my starting point of separation which is a cause of my failing relationships.

I commit myself to no longer placing the blame on other for my failing relationship and trying to control any situation that comes up, but instead I will have a look at my participation in creating the problems in my failing relationship and correct myself.

I commit myself to no longer tell others what they shouldn’t or should have done, but instead I will check and correct myself so that I may not place myself I the same position again.

I commit myself to no longer take myself out of the equation as being part of the problem, but instead I will face the problem and correct myself so that I am able to get to and effective solution.

I commit myself to no longer hide from facing my own flaws.

I realize by facing my own flaws I am standing up and taking responsibility for what I have accepted and allowed in my world and reality and thus changing them to what is best for all life.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

