Day 29: Drifting Off

Throughout my day, I catch myself drifting off into my mind. It’s like I’ll see something and five different thought would come up with passed memories similar to what I saw or I would hear a word and a song that has that word in it would pop up in my mind and I would start singing it. It’s fascinating how that works. I didn’t realize what I was doing until the damage was already done, seeing that I followed the thoughts around like a “merry go round” until I got dizzy per say. Another thing is if I added up all the time I spent following thoughts around in my mind, I would have a lot more time to focus on things important like, learning more about myself. I realized that I have been wasting time from getting to know myself and what’s here.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to drift off into my mind throughout my day, seeing something and five different thoughts would come up with passed memories similar to what I saw.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let passed memories come up within and as me when I saw something as I was going throughout my day.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to let go of passed memories and focus on what’s here.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let a song pop up in my mind and start singing it when I heard a word as I was going throughout my day.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize the damage I was doing to myself, by following the thoughts around like a “merry go round” until I got dizzy per say, instead of stopping the thoughts as they came up.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see that if I added up all the time I spent following thoughts around in my mind, I would have a lot more time to focus on things important like, learning more about myself and what’s here.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to focus on things important like, learning more about myself and what’s here.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by following thoughts around in my mind, I am wasting time from getting to know myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to waste time from getting to know myself.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself drifting off into my mind throughout my day, I stop and breathe, I realize that my participation in the drifter character inhibits me from remaining here and thus hinders me from being as effective as I am able to be.

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow myself to drift off into my mind, but instead as I see something as I’m going throughout my day, I will look at it without thinking and continue on with my day.

I commit myself to when and as a passed memory emerges as I am going throughout my day, I take a breath to bring myself back here to physical reality and continue on with my day.

I commit myself to when and as I hear a word and a song with the same word in it pops up in my mind, I stop and breathe. I realized that I am accepting and allowing myself to define words as songs in separation of and as me and thus I am hindering myself from becoming the living words that I speak.

I commit myself to no longer define words as songs, but instead I will become the living words that I speak.

I commit myself to seeing that if I added all the time I spent following thoughts around in my mind, I would have more time to focus on thing’s that’s important like, learning more about myself and what’s here.

I commit myself to making more time to focus on thing’s that’s important by no longer following thoughts around in my mind.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself following thoughts around in my mind, I stop and breathe. I realize that by following thoughts around in my mind, I am wasting time from getting to know myself.

I commit myself to no longer follow thoughts around in my mind, but instead I will stop the thoughts as they come up.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

