Day 27: Continuing Without Reacting

Right before I began my writing my friend dropped off three of his dogs and asked me to watch them for a while. He explained how his two girl dogs are in heat and the boys wouldn’t leave them alone and would not stop barking. I told him that that was fine. Since he live next door, the boys continue to go back and forth to and from the door waiting for my friend to return. Meanwhile two of the boy dogs are still young and express themselves as they do, but Instead of reacting I continued without reacting. I observed my mind wanting to use my agreeing to take care of the dogs as an excuse to not do my writing. I didn’t follow that thought.

I used to follow the pattern of reacting if I was interrupted why’ll I was doing what I had to do. If it was noise, I would get frustrated because I believed that I couldn’t “concentrate” on what I have to do, then I would get angry and start yelling at those that was making the noise. What I didn’t realize is that my lack of concentration was me resisting doing what I had to do. I see how easy it was for me to react in a spit second. It’s like my mind would lay and wait for the opportunity for me to resist doing what I have to do.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to react if I was interrupted why’ll I was doing what I had to do.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by reacting I am accepting and allowing my mind to control me into believing that I can’t concentrate on what I had to do.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to get frustrated because I believed that I couldn’t “concentrate” on what I had to do.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to get angry and start yelling at those that was making the noise.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let my mind lay and wait for the opportunity for me resist doing what I have to do.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself reacting, if I was interrupted why’ll I was doing what I had to do, I stop and breathe. I realize that by reacting I have accepted and allowed my mind to control me into believing that I couldn’t concentrate on what I had to do.

I commit myself to no longer wanting to and reacting if I was interrupted why’ll I was doing what I have to do, but instead I will continue doing what I have to do without reacting.

I commit myself to no longer get frustrated, but instead I will breathe and continue doing what I have to do.

I commit myself to no longer get angry and start yelling at those that are making the noise, but instead I will ask them if they could lower the noise, continuing with what I have to do without reacting.

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow my mind to lay and wait for the opportunity for me to resist doing what I have to do, but instead, I will breathe and push through the resistance and continue doing what I have to do without reacting.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

