Day 25: Gifts/Talents

I was having a conversation with someone and they brought up the gifts/talents they possessed and among them was compassion, caring, giving and sharing. Then I was asked the question of; “What are my gifts”? I took a breath and responded with the question of; “How is compassion a gift when we should already have compassion and “How is caring a gift when we should already care for others, not just our family” and “How is giving, a gift if we follow the message of Jesus which is; “Give unto others as you would like to receive”. Not expecting to receive. Then I answered the question by saying; “I was born, but what I did to life is horrific. So I’m in the process of gifting myself back life through self-forgiveness”.

When I was a child I was that, “God” gave each one seven talents and if we didn’t use them, he would take them away, so I had better make the best of them. I didn’t know whether they were skill attributes such as being able to cut someone’s hair or mind states of being attributes such as “loving” everyone or “honesty” which to me meant that I would have to tell on myself and risk being punished. I didn’t grasp the concept; Therefore I walked throughout my life thinking that I had talents such as “singing” and being able to do “martial arts” and if I didn’t use them ”God” was going to take them away from me.

I see/realize/understand that by thinking that I was given gifts/talents, I have accepted and allowed myself to think/perceive/believe that the only way I can possess these gifts/talents is to receive them from “God”.

I also realize that this is a tactic that we have created in religion to keep us in search for that something greater in not realizing who I am.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that compassion is a gift from “God”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that I should already have compassion.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that caring is a gift from “God”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that I should already care for others, not just my family.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that giving is a gift from “God”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that we should already be giving if we follow the message of Jesus which is; “Give unto others as you would like to receive”. Not expecting to receive”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to throughout my entire life, what I did to life was horrific in not honoring it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to throughout my entire live not gift myself back life through self-forgiveness.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that “God gave me one seven talents.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that if I didn’t use them he (God) would take them away.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to tell myself that I better make the best of them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be confused, because I didn’t know whether they were skill attributes or mind states of being attributes.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that “God” gave me the talent of cutting someone’s hair.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that “God gave me the gift of “loving” everyone and “honesty” which to me meant that I would have to tell on myself and risk being punished.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that “loving” everyone is a gift.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that “honesty” is a gift.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that I risk being punished when being “honest”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not grasp the concept of “God” given each one seven talents.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to walk throughout my life thinking that I had talents such as “singing” and being able to do “martial arts” and if I didn’t use them “God” was going to take them away from me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that “God” gave me the talent such as “singing”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that if I don’t use “singing” then “God will take it away from me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that being able to do “martial arts” is a talent and it came from “God”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that if I don’t use “martial arts” then “God will take it away from me.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by thinking I was given gifts/talents, I have accepted and allowed myself to think/perceive/believe that the only way I can possess these gifts/talents is to receive them from “God”.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that, this is a tactic that we have created in religion to keep us in search for that something greater, in not realizing who I am.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself thinking that compassion is a gift from “God”, I stop and breathe. I realize that I should already have compassion. I commit myself to being compassionate to all that is life.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself thinking that caring is a gift from “God”, I stop and breathe. I realize that I should already care for others. I commit myself to caring for all that is life.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself thinking that giving is a gift from “God”, I stop and breathe. I realize that I should already be giving if I follow the message of Jesus which is; “Give unto others as you would like to receive”. Not expecting to receive. I commit myself to following and living the message of Jesus of; “Give as you would like to receive”. Not expecting to receive.

I commit myself to no longer treat life horrifically, but instead I will honor life.

I commit myself to gifting myself back life through writing, self-forgiveness and corrective living.

I commit myself to no longer believe that “God” gave me seven talents, but instead understand that I have separated myself from life as who I am as the living words.

I commit myself to no longer think that “God” gave me the talent of cutting someone’s hair but understand that it’s only an acquired attribute.

I commit myself to no longer think that loving everyone and honesty is a gift from “God”, but instead I will no longer separate myself from the word love but use it in the act of being self-honest, in standing as the word love, for that which is best for all life.

I commit myself to no longer think that honesty is a gift and fear it, thinking that I am telling on myself and risk being punished, but instead realize that I have to become self-honest with myself to gift myself life.

I commit myself to, from here no further will I accept myself to allow myself to walk throughout my live in separation, thinking that I was gifted gifts/talents from “God” thinking that if I didn’t use them “he” would take them away from me. But instead I will start living the word as to that which is best for all live as I walk throughout my life

I commit myself to no longer think/perceive/believe that the only way that I can possess these gifts/talents is to receive them from “God”, but instead I will live as the actual words implement them.

I commit myself to no longer think that “God” gave me a talent such as singing. But instead I realize that it is an acquired skill set.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

