Day 24: Staying Present

Throughout my day I have a tendency to drift off into my mind where random thoughts keep coming up. I realize that it is because I’m not staying present here. I have taken notice to a pattern that I have of; when in a conversation with others I drift off into my mind coming up with random thoughts related to what the person is talking about but not listening to what the person is saying. Instead of staying present I end up way off track from what we are actually talking about. Then I say; “So what are we talking about again” and excuse it with; “I lost my train of thought”, but what I did was, alter the conversation to suit my self-interest.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to drift off into my mind where random thoughts keep coming up because I’m not staying present.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not stay present.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to follow the pattern of; when in conversation with others, I drift off into my mind coming up with random thoughts related to what the person is taking about but not listening to what is said. Instead of staying present I end up way off track from what we are actually talking about. Then say; “So what are we talking about again” and excuse it with; “I lost my train of thought”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to drift off into my mind coming up with random thoughts related to what the person is talking about.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not listen to what the person is saying.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to instead of staying present, I end up way off track from what we are actually talking about.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to forget what we are talking about then say; “So what are we talking about again”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to excuse it with; “I lost my train of thought”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to alter the conversation to suit my self-interest.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by following the pattern of; when in conversation with others, I drift off into my mind coming up with random thoughts related to what the person is talking about but not listening to what is said, I am not staying present and accepting and allowing my mind to alter the conversation to suit my self-interest.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let my mind alter the conversation to suit my self-interest.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself following the pattern of; when in conversation with others, I drift off into my mind coming up with random thoughts related to what the person is talking about but not listening to what is said, I stop and breathe. I realize that by drifting off into my mind I am not staying present and accepting and allowing my mind to alter the conversation to suit my self-interest.

I commit myself to no longer drift off into my mind not listening to what is said when in a conversation with others, but instead I will listen to what is said and not accept and allow my mind to alter the conversation to suit my self-interest.

I commit myself to no longer go off track from what we are talking about, but instead I will stay on track and not accept and allow my self-interest to take me off track from what we are talking about.

I commit myself to when I forget what I’m talking about, not use the excuse off; “I lost my train off thought” when I have accepted and allowed my mind to alter the conversation to suit my self-interest, but instead I will see what I have done and take a breath to bring myself back here, focusing on what we are actually taking about.

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow my mind to come up with random thoughts and alter the conversation to suit my self-interest but instead I will stay present focusing on what we are actually talking about.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

