Day 20: Hypotheticals/What if’s/Maybe’s/Probably

I was talking to a friend and he was saying how another friend had blew him off. (Didn’t call him back like he said he would). Normally I would take that opportunity to give my input and come up with hypotheticals, what if’s, maybe’s and probably. I would say things like; “It’s probably because of another person that he blew you off” or “Maybe he’s busy” or “What if this or that happened”. I didn’t use any hypotheticals. I said to him; “I’m not going to make that assumption” and that was that. All this time I have been putting ideas into people’s minds, speaking with no facts behind what I am saying. I was creating consequences in others relationships by causing friction and conflict. I wondered why I was put in that same position.
I realize that I am the cause of it all by accepting and allowing myself to believe hypotheticals, what if’s/maybe’s and probably.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to normally take the opportunity to give my input and come up with hypotheticals, what if’s, maybe’s and probably when a friend was saying how another friend blew him off.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to say things like; “It’s probably because of another person that he blew you off” or “What if this or that happened.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see /realize/understand that all this time I have been putting ideas into people’s minds, speaking with no fact behind what I am saying. And the effect it has on them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create consequences in others relationships by causing friction and conflict.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to wonder why I was put in that same position.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that I am the cause of it all by accepting and allowing myself to believe hypotheticals/what if’s/maybe’s and probably.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself taking the opportunity to give my input and come up with hypotheticals, I stop and breathe. I realized that all this time I have been putting ideas into people’s minds, speaking with no fact behind what I am saying.

I commit myself to no longer come up with hypotheticals when given the opportunity to give my input, but instead if I don’t have a factual response I will say; “I’m not going to make that assumption” and leave it at that.

I commit myself to no longer put ideas into people’s minds, speaking with no facts behind what I am saying. But instead if I don’t have a factual response, I will say; “I’m not going to make that assumption”, and leave it at that.

I commit myself to no longer create consequences in others relationships by causing friction and conflict, but instead I will not place myself in the position of creating consequences in others relationships any more.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself wondering why I was put in that same position, I stop and breathe. I realized that I am the cause of it all by accepting and allowing myself to believe hypotheticals/what if’s/maybe’s and probably.

I commit myself to no longer use hypotheticals in my conversations with others.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

