Day 19: My Indecisiveness

I am indecisive at times. When handling my responsibilities, a thought comes up to take care of a certain task. Then another thought pops up saying “no do this first”. I start questioning myself; “Should I do it or not”, instead of doing one task then going to the next. Another example is while shopping see something different than what I came there for and start thinking, “Should I get this or that”.
I realize that by being indecisive, I am giving my power away to my mind to decide for me, then get frustrated because I didn’t make a sound decision and or stick with the decision I made.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to at times be indecisive when handling my responsibilities and a thought comes up to take care of a certain task. Then another thought pops up saying “no do this first. I start questioning myself; “Should I do it, should I not”, instead of doing one task then going to the next.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to question myself; “Should I do it or not, instead of doing one task then going to the next.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to while shopping see something different than what I came there for and start thinking, “Should I get this or that”, instead of sticking to what I came there for.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that by being indecisive, I am giving my power away to my mind to decide for me, then get frustrated because I didn’t make a sound decision and or stick with the decision that I made.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let my mind decide for me, because I didn’t make a sound decision and stick with the decision that I made.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to get frustrated because I was unable to make a sound decision and or stick with the decision that I made.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to make a sound decision because of my indecisiveness.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think/perceive/believe that it is ok and normal to be indecisive, that just the way thing is, not seeing that I was giving my power to my mind to decide for me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to give my power away to my mind to decide for me.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself, at times being indecisive when handling my responsibilities or shopping, I stop and breathe. I realize that by being indecisive I am giving my power away to my mind to decide for me, then get frustrated because I didn’t make a sound decision and or stick with the decision that I made.

I commit myself to no longer question myself when handling my responsibilities, but instead I will do one task and go to the next.

I commit myself to when I see myself while shopping see something different than what I came there for and start thinking, “Should I get this or that”, I take a breath to stop my mind from racing and instead stick to what I came there for.

I commit myself to no longer let my mind decide for me, but instead I will make a sound decision without questioning myself and stick to it.

I commit myself to no longer think/perceive/believe that it is ok and normal to be indecisive, but instead realize that I am giving my power away to my mind to decide for me and I must stop my mind by making a decision and sticking to it.

I commit myself to no longer becoming frustrated when I am unable to make a sound decision and or stick with the decision that I made, but instead realize that this is just an excuse to not want to take responsibility for making a decision, so stand up and make a sound decision and stick with it.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

