Day 12: The Minimal

If there are two ways to do a job, both having the same outcome, you could either do all you could to get it done which will result in a shorter time frame or doing the Minimal which will result in a longer time frame. Which do I choose?

(Choosing both with self-interest) I have been one who would do the Minimal using the excuse of just “take my time” expecting results as if I was doing all that I could, knowing that I could be doing more. And on the other hand, I would choose to do all that I could only in the context of receiving an achievement, reward or praise from others.

I realize that me doing the Minimal is me leaving the door open and just getting by. And doing all that I can is me not doing it for myself but for others.
minimal
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to do the Minimal and excusing it as just “taking my time” out of self-interest expecting results as if I was doing all that I could.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to only do all that I could in the context of receiving an achievement, reward or praise from others.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by doing the minimal I am leaving the door open and just getting by.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by basing all that I could in the context of receiving an achievement, reward or praise from others I am giving my power away, not taking responsibility for myself.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself doing the minimal and excusing it as, just “taking my time” expecting results as if I was doing all that I could, I stop and breathe. I realize that I am accepting and allowing myself to leave the door open and just getting by.

I commit myself to doing what is within my means of doing and not excusing it as just “taking my time”.

I commit myself to no longer leaving the door open and just getting by, but to do what is within my means of doing.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself only doing all that I could in the context of receiving an achievement, reward or praise from others, I stop and breathe. I realize that I am giving my power away, not taking responsibility for myself and that I should and must bring my doing all that I could back to self.

I commit myself to doing all that I could within my means of doing and bringing my doing all that I could back to self.

I commit myself to no longer giving my power away to others. I see/realize/understand that I am the “I” in doing all I could.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

