Day 9: Over Shadowing

Over-Shadowing-Day-9I have taken notice to a pattern that is commonly used on a daily. I’ve noticed that I am quit the critic when it comes to others making mistakes. Not necessarily in public or in front of others and most of the time not even to the person I am criticizing. This is where self-honesty comes into play. It happens when I’m all alone and I have made the same or similar mistake but without anyone knowing. What I do is, firstly, start comparing, over shadowing what I have done just to “clear myself” to myself, using this over shadowing as some kind of justified cover up for the mistake I have made . When I realized that I was doing this, I said to myself, “What makes what you have done any different than the person you’re criticizing”? I didn’t have an answer. Within this realization I could clearly see how I have automated myself to overshadow my mistakes by shifting the light off of myself onto someone else, while keeping in mind that this is all done while I am by myself. So here I apply self-forgiveness.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be quit the critic when it comes to mistakes others have made.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself make the same or similar mistake and over shadowing my mistake by criticizing others without seeing/realizing/understanding that I have automated myself to over shadow what others do by shifting the light off of myself onto them.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by me shifting the light off of me onto others, I am trying to hide from facing myself for the mistake that I have made.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to be self-honest with myself and face myself for my mistakes. And therefore I have never given myself a chance to get passed this point.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself being quit the critic when it comes to others making mistakes, I stop and breathe. I realize that I am trying to hide from facing myself for the mistakes that I have made by shifting the light off of me onto others. And so,

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow myself to over shadow the mistakes that I make by criticizing others when they make mistakes. But instead, stand and face myself and take responsibility for my mistakes, in the moment without harboring it within and as me.

I commit myself to investigating what I have become within these automated patterns through writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application and assist and support myself to stand and face myself within every moment of breathe.

I commit myself to stopping these automated patterns in real time, as I realize and see the patterns as they come up within and as me by checking myself when and as I see myself making a mistake.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

