Day 8: Facing My Sluggishness

Whenever I am waking up and look ahead to the things I have to do throughout my day I start feeling sluggish. It’s like I dread doing things like getting right up when I awake and doing my chores. Although I get up and do my chores, while I’m doing them my mind go into overdrive and start overthinking about the next thing that I have to do then I become frustrated, instead of focusing on what I’m doing in the moment. What I realized is that the sluggishness is my resistance to change. That being said here I apply my self-forgiveness.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to whenever I look ahead to the things I have to do throughout my day start to feel sluggish.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to dread waking up and doing my chores, and while I’m doing my chores accept and allow my mind go into overdrive and start overthinking then become frustrated.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed my mind to go into overdrive and react energetically with an emotion of frustration.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become frustrated, instead of focusing on what I’m doing in the moment.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that my sluggishness is my resistance to change.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience resistance to change.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not want to change my entire life but just remain the same because that is the way it has always been.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear change thinking that if I change I wouldn’t have fun anymore.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed my mind to direct me into believing that change is to hard therefore I became sluggish.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not want to take responsibility for what I have accepted and allowed as the patterns that I have been playing out my entire life, believing that these patterns is who I am.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself starting to feel sluggish whenever I awake and when I look ahead to the things I have to do throughout my day, I stop and breathe. I realize that my sluggishness is me resisting change and that is why my mind goes into overdrive and start overthinking, which causes me to become frustrated. Therefore;

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow my mind to go into overdrive and start overthinking as the trigger that makes me react energetically with an emotion of frustration.

I commit myself to assisting and supporting myself to breathe in every moment allowing myself stay focus on what I am doing in the moment and interacting with the people/beings in my environment in the moment.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 8: Facing My Sluggishness

  1. IngridS says:

    Hey Carlton; I place the link here from the guide-lines for the 7 years journey to life as we spoke about (I also placed them in the Dip-Lite comment area but I am not sure if you will see it there).
    Cool blogs writing here!
    http://www.mediafire.com/view/67oye6500970epe/7_Year_Journey_to_Life_for_Dummies.pdf

  2. Yes Ingrid I received it. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

