Day 5: Justification

Day 5: Justification

I am one who would always justify everything I did. I used justification to make me “feel better for doing it. I would sometimes put the blame on others by saying things like, “If they wouldn’t have done this, then I wouldn’t have done that. Another justification that I give myself is, “I needed it”. For instance, when I used to do drugs, thinking that I needed it to be happy/ feel good/ have energy and to stay focus, that justification was never justified, because it was only momentary. I was just deceiving myself into thinking I needed to justify things.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to always justify everything I did and use justification to make me feel better for doing it..

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think/perceive/believe that if I justify doing things, I will feel better for doing it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use blaming other as justification for me doing it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that I need to use drugs to be happy/feel good/have energy and stay focus as justification for doing it.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that justification is not a substitute for the consequences that I have brought upon myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to deceive myself into thinking that I need to justify things.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed my self-interest to control me into doing things I believed I needed to justify.

When and as I see myself justifying things, I stop and breathe. I realize that having a justification is not a substitute for the consequences I have brought upon myself and will have to walk through, and I should have taken a self-honest assessment before I let my self-interest control me into doing things I believed I needed to justify.

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow my self-interest to control me into doing things that will bring consequence upon myself, but instead be self-honest with myself before putting myself into a situation that I think that I will need to justify.

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow myself to think that justification is a substitute for the consequences that I have brought upon myself, but instead check myself before I do things that I use justification.

I commit myself to through writing, self-forgiveness with self-corrective application assist and support myself to see how it is that I have created myself as patterns and recreating myself as life and standing for what is best for all life.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

